Special Advertisments

  • CEO Vacant Positions

Public Service Official Circular

  • PSOC PDF Downloads

Vacancies

  • Contract Positions
  • Permanent Positions
  • Overseas Positions
  • Corrections & Cancellations

Appointments

  • Contract
  • Provisional
  • Confirmed
  • Corrections, Cancellations & Appeals

General Notices

  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Other Notices

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VACANCIES

**Please press CTRL + F5 if you cannot view the latest Information**

The quality of staff selection decisions by Ministries has a major impact on the ability of Ministries to achieve their goals and objectives. Recruitment and selection is a critical part of human resource management undertaken by managers and it can have a real effect on the effectiveness and efficiency of the Samoa Public Service. The fundamental principles of selection based on merit and ensuring procedural fairness must be adhered to at all times.

Permanent

NB: Please uplift R&S Application Form 2 from the contact person in each Ministry. Application Forms are to be sent to the Ministry concerned. Application Forms (R&S Form 2) are to be used by ALL Applicants.  For an Applicant who has just left school, a reference from the last school attended and/or Certificate of Attainment must be submitted with the application.

Permanent Positions

Under Section 34 of the Public Service Act 2004

Issue 36

Ministry/Office Vacancy Code Position Title Salary Grading
(p.a max)
Deadline Uplift Form 2 from:
Agriculture & Fisheries AG003522  Entomologist - Diagnostic
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A10/A12
$22,668/$28,327
29-Sep-2014 Henrietta Mano,
TATTE Building, Level 4
henrietta.mano@maf.gov.ws
" AG003308 Fisheries Officer - Aquaculture A10/A12
$22,668/$28,327
29-Sep-2014 "
Commerce, Industry & Labour CL002465 Investment Officer A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 Sinatalai Matealona-Tuautu
Level 4, ACC Building
sinatalai.tuautu@mcil.gov.ws
Education, Sports & Culture EC000136 Broadcasting Officer
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A7
$14,752/$16,765
29-Sep-2014 Margaret Ainuu,
Malifa Compound
m.ainuu@mesc.gov.ws
" EC001111 HRMIS Reporting Officer A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 "
" EC001094 Principal Quality Assurer - Secondary A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Sep-2014 "
Finance FI003208 Accounting Officer - Expenditure A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 Lise Vailaau,
Level 4, CBS Building
lise.vailaau@mof.gov.ws
" FI003222 Business Data Analyst A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Sep-2014 "
" FI003143 PC Network Officer A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Sep-2014 "
Foreign Affairs & Trade FT001802 Foreign Service Officer (Trade)
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 Moira Avalii-Vitale,
Level 3, Govt Building
moira@mfat.gov.ws
Health MH001201 SWAP Component Assistant A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 Sosefina Tualaulelei,
Motootua
sosefinat@health.gov.ws
Law Reform Commission LC000002 Principal Legal Analyst  A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Sep-2014 Florita Tupa'i,
Ground Floor, Govt Building
florita.tupai@samoa
lawreform.gov.ws
Natural Resources & Environment NE002520 Accounting officer  A8
$17,344/$19,663
29-Sep-2014 Tuiolo Maria Schuster,
TATTE Building, Level 3
tuiolo.schuster@mnre.gov.ws
Prime Minister & Cabinet PM003607 Research/Policy Officer A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 Oliana Faleafaga
Level 4, Gov't Building
oliana.faleafaga@mpmc.gov.ws
Public Service Commission PS003013 System Administrator (HRMIS) A14
$34,841/$37,967
29-Sep-2014 Virginia Hazelman,
Level 2, Govt Building
vhazelman@psc.gov.ws
" PS003040 Policy Analyst Officer
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Sep-2014 "
Revenue RE002325 Assitant IT Officer A6
$12,459/$14,248
29-Sep-2014 Melesete Soonalole,
DBS Building, Level 4
msoonalole@revenue.gov.ws
" RE001759 Computer and Data Entry Operator A3
$6,756/$8,314
29-Sep-2014 "
Samoa Bureau of Statistics BS001086 Statistical Officer (GFS) A10/A12
$22,668/$30,767
29-Sep-2014 Sofia Silipa
Level 1, Govt Building
sofia.silipa@sbs.gov.ws
Women, Community & Social Development WS003930 Senior Administration Officer
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Sep-2014 Aitu Ah San Meredith
Tooa Salamasina Building
ameredith@mwcsd.gov.ws
" WS003246 Senior Accounts Officer
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Sep-2014 "

 


About Us | Contact Us | Site Map | FAQ | Copyright © 2010 Samoa Public Service Commission
Last Updated: