Special Advertisments

  • CEO Vacant Positions

Public Service Official Circular

  • PSOC PDF Downloads

Vacancies

  • Contract Positions
  • Permanent Positions
  • Overseas Positions
  • Corrections & Cancellations

Appointments

  • Contract
  • Provisional
  • Confirmed
  • Corrections, Cancellations & Appeals

General Notices

  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Other Notices

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VACANCIES

**Please press CTRL + F5 if you cannot view the latest Information**

The quality of staff selection decisions by Ministries has a major impact on the ability of Ministries to achieve their goals and objectives. Recruitment and selection is a critical part of human resource management undertaken by managers and it can have a real effect on the effectiveness and efficiency of the Samoa Public Service. The fundamental principles of selection based on merit and ensuring procedural fairness must be adhered to at all times.

Permanent

NB: Please uplift R&S Application Form 2 from the contact person in each Ministry. Application Forms are to be sent to the Ministry concerned. Application Forms (R&S Form 2) are to be used by ALL Applicants.  For an Applicant who has just left school, a reference from the last school attended and/or Certificate of Attainment must be submitted with the application.

Permanent Positions

Under Section 34 of the Public Service Act 2004

Issue 45

Ministry/Office Vacancy Code Position Title Salary Grading
(p.a max)
Deadline Uplift Form 2 from:
Commerce, Industry & Labour CL002473 Labour Inspector of Industrial Relations A8/10
$17,344/$24,728
2-Dec-2014 Sinatalai Matealona-Tuautu
Level 4, ACC Building
sinatalai.tuautu@mcil.gov.ws
Education, Sports & Culture EC000139 Senior Officer - Information Analysis
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A12
$28,327/$30,767
2-Dec-2014 Margaret Ainuu,
Malifa Compound
m.ainuu@mesc.gov.ws
Health MH001014 Principal Human Resource & Administration Officer
(Re-Advertised: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A16
$45,594/$53,055
2-Dec-2014 Sosefina Tualaulelei,
Motootua
sosefinat@health.gov.ws
Natural Resources & Environment NE003410 Senior Strategic Planner A13/A14
$31,582/$37,967
2-Dec-2014 Nusipepa Lepale,
TATTE Building, Level 3
nusipepa.lepale@mnre.gov.ws
Public Service Commission PS003023 Business Analyst
(Re-Advertised)
A13
$31,582/$34,026
2-Dec-2014 Virginia Hazelman,
Level 2, Govt Building
vhazelman@psc.gov.ws
" PS003042 Principal Training & Development Consultant A17
$55,805/$62,273
2-Dec-2014 "
Revenue RE000403 Driver A3
$6,756/$8,314
2-Dec-2014 Melesete Soonalole,
DBS Building, Level 4
msoonalole@revenue.gov.ws
" RE000318 Driver A3
$6,756/$8,314
2-Dec-2014 "
Samoa Bureau of Statistics BS001066 Statistical Officer - Social Stats Division A7/A9
$14,752/$21,981
2-Dec-2014 Sofia Silipa
Level 1, Govt Building
sofia.silipa@sbs.gov.ws

 

Issue 44

Ministry/Office Vacancy Code Position Title Salary Grading
(p.a max)
Deadline Uplift Form 2 from:
Agriculture & Fisheries AG003515 Crops Advisory Officer
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A10
$22,668/$24,728
25-Nov-2014 Henrietta Mano,
TATTE Building, Level 4
henrietta.mano@maf.gov.ws
" AG003486 Accountant - Management/Reporting
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A10
$22,668/$24,728
25-Nov-2014 "
Electoral Commission EV000028 Senior Records Officer A6
$12,459/$14,248
25-Nov-2014 Vitilevu Simati
Mulinuu,
v.simati@oec.gov.ws
Health MH001096 Office Assistant - Accounts A3
$6,756/$8,314
25-Nov-2014 Sosefina Tualaulelei,
Motootua
sosefinat@health.gov.ws
Natural Resources & Environment NE002490 Senior Lease Officer - Government Lands
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants need not re-apply)
A13
$31,582/$34,026
25-Nov-2014 Tuiolo Maria Schuster,
TATTE Building, Level 3
tuiolo.schuster@mnre.gov.ws
Public Service Commission PS003023 Receptionist
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants NEED TO re-apply)
A4
$8,664/$10,070
25-Nov-2014 Virginia Hazelman,
Level 2, Govt Building
vhazelman@psc.gov.ws
Women, Community & Social Development WS003261 Research Officer A8/10
$17,344/$24,728
25-Nov-2014 Aitu Ah San Meredith
Tooa Salamasina Building
ameredith@mwcsd.gov.ws
Works, Transport & Infrastructure WI003005 Human Resource Officer - Admin & Training A10
$22,668/$24,728
25-Nov-2014 Faamaini Vaa,
TATTE Building, Level 4
faamaini@mwti.gov.ws 
" WI003106 HRMIS - Data Entry A6
$12,459/$14,248
25-Nov-2014 "
" WI003042 Safety Inspector A8
$17,344/$19,663
25-Nov-2014 "

 

 

 


About Us | Contact Us | Site Map | FAQ | Copyright © 2010 Samoa Public Service Commission
Last Updated: