Special Advertisments

  • CEO Vacant Positions

Public Service Official Circular

  • PSOC PDF Downloads

Vacancies

  • Contract Positions
  • Permanent Positions
  • Overseas Positions
  • Corrections & Cancellations

Appointments

  • Contract
  • Provisional
  • Confirmed
  • Corrections, Cancellations & Appeals

General Notices

  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Other Notices

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VACANCIES

The quality of staff selection decisions by Ministries has a major impact on the ability of Ministries to achieve their goals and objectives. Recruitment and selection is a critical part of human resource management undertaken by managers and it can have a real effect on the effectiveness and efficiency of the Samoa Public Service. The fundamental principles of selection based on merit and ensuring procedural fairness must be adhered to at all times.

Permanent

NB: Please uplift R&S Application Form 2 from the contact person in each Ministry. Application Forms are to be sent to the Ministry concerned. Application Forms (R&S Form 2) are to be used by ALL Applicants.  For an Applicant who has just left school, a reference from the last school attended and/or Certificate of Attainment must be submitted with the application.

Permanent Positions

Under Section 34 of the Public Service Act 2004

Ministry/Office Vacancy Code Position Title Salary Grading
(p.a max)
Deadline Uplift Form 2 from:
Health MH001243 Project Component Assistant 2 A10
$22,668/$24,728
6-May-2014 Catherine Viliamu
Motootua
catherinev@health.gov.ws
Prime Minister & Cabinet PM003602 Principal Program Officer A16
$45,594/$53,055
6-May-2014 Oliana Faleafaga
Level 4, Gov't Building
oliana.faleafaga@mpmc.gov.ws
Public Service Commission PS003035 Principal PASP Program Coordinator (Re-Advertisement: Previous
Applicants NEED NOT re-apply)
A17
$55,805/$62,273
6-May-2014 Virginia Hazelman
Level 2, Govt Building
vhazelman@psc.gov.ws
Women, Community & Social Development WS003220 Senior Information Officer A12
$28,327/$30,767
6-May-2014 Faauiga Mulitalo
Tooa Salamasina Building
fmulitalo@mwcsd.gov.ws
Commerce, Industry & Labour CL001812 Industry Development Officer A10/A11
$22,668/$27,513
29-Apr-2014 Sinatalai Matealona-Tuautu
Level 4, ACC Building
sinatalai.tuautu@mcil.gov.ws
Education, Sports & Culture EC000139 Senior Officer - Information Analysis A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Apr-2014 Margaret Ainuu
Malifa Compound
m.ainuu@mesc.gov.ws
Finance FI003528 Legal Officer A10/A11
$22,668/$27,513
29-Apr-2014 Lise Vailaau,
Level 4, CBS Building
lise.vailaau@mof.gov.ws
Foreign Affairs and Trade FT002149 Senior IT Officer
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants
need not re-apply)
A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Apr-2014 Moira Avalii-Vitale,
Level 3, Govt Building
moira@mfat.gov.ws
" FT002115 Foreign Services Officer (STBD)
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants
need not re-apply)
A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Apr-2014 "
Justice & Courts Administration JC002564 Land and Titles Records Supervisor
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants
need to re-apply)
A9
$20,242/$21,981
29-Apr-2014 Soara Siamomua,
Mulinuu
s.siamomua@mjca.gov.ws
Natural Resources & Environment NE001032 Driver A3
$7,315/$8,314
29-Apr-2014 Elisaia Talouli,
TATTE Building
elisaia.talouli@mnre.gov.ws
" NE000411 Driver A3
$6,756/$8,314
29-Apr-2014 "
" WS003248 Senior Records Clerk  A5
$10,458/$12,009
29-Apr-2014 "
Public Service Commission PS003032 Principal Planning & Publication
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants
need not re-apply)
A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Apr-2014 Virginia Hazelman,
Level 2, Govt Building
vhazelman@psc.gov.ws
" PS003033 Principal Accounts Officer
(Re-Advertisement: Previous Applicants
need not re-apply)
A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Apr-2014 "
Revenue RE002482 Assistant Customer Service Officer A6
$12,459/$14,248
29-Apr-2014 Melesete Soonalole,
DBS Building, Level 4
msoonalole@revenue.gov.ws
" RE002460 Senior Collection Officer - Les A12
$28,327/$30,767
29-Apr-2014 "
" RE002379 Principal Customs Officer A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Apr-2014 "
" RE002497 Principal Officer - Internal Audit A16
$45,594/$53,055
29-Apr-2014 "
" RE002443 Investigations Officer Level 2 A10
$22,668/$24,728
29-Apr-2014 "
Works, Transport & Infrastructure WI003070 Accounting Officer A8/A11
$17,344/$27,513
29-Apr-2014 Faamaini Vaa,
TATTE Building
faamaini@mwti.gov.ws 

 

 


About Us | Contact Us | Site Map | FAQ | Copyright © 2010 Samoa Public Service Commission
Last Updated: